The Power of A Smile(y)

Scenario 1

She: Do you love me?
He: Yes
She: Why are you so terse?
He: I am not
She: Okay
He: What?
She: Nothing
He: Why are you so upset?
She: I am not
He: Okay.
<After some time>

She: You don’t love me anymore
He: Why do you say that?
She: I don’t, it’s the tone of your SMS replies
He: Baby, I am tired
She: Well, so am I
He: Will talk to you later
She: Yeah, whatever!

Scenario 2

She: Do you love me?
He: Yes šŸ™‚
She: I love you too šŸ™‚
He: šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚

GAH.

6 thoughts on “The Power of A Smile(y)

    • Yes, I believe that inspite of all the outward bravado we humans show, deep inside we are always scared that the person we love does not love us back with the same intensity and depth… Man might be a social creature, but he is a very insecure one at that!

Leave a Reply

