This probably does not concern you, so please feel free to skip

Dear Mom and Dad and Grandmom and all the other well-meaning albeit stubborn  people out there who want me to get married to someone they know,

Which part of “I don’t want to get married now” do you not understand?

Please tell me, I am an awesome explainer. Also, I never get tired explaining things to people . So feel free, ask me any questions. I am a people’s person, whatever that means.

P.S. Just so you know, when I say “I don’t want to get married now”, I mean I don’t want to get married now. Not, “Okay I will get married”. No hidden meanings, no coy decoys and the pun is definitely distended.  Just so you know.

One thought on “This probably does not concern you, so please feel free to skip

  1. Ha! I don’t blame you to be honest. Even us non-arranged marriage types get pestered with these questions from older relatives. After a while it moves beyond gentle curiosity to outright intrusion where you want to say “it’s none of your bloody business”.

Leave a Reply

