A Royal Wedding

Today, his royal hotness Bhutan King Jigme Khesar Namgyal Wangchuck is getting married (I knew this was going to happen one day, yet I am heart broken). For those of you who haven’t heard of him before, he rules the country that measures prosperity by Gross National Happiness index rather than based on money (I still cannot believe he is getting married. there goes another of my dreams of becoming a princess :(...). I admire the king for triggering the transition to democracy in Bhutan and plus, he is a potent combination of intelligence and good looks (God, why why why should he get married now?? ). As for the “Aww!” factor, he is marrying his childhood sweetheart and commoner Jetsun Pema.

I wish all happiness to the couple (while I wallow in tears as one more single  and eligible royal gets hitched)

Leave a Reply

