Flash dance

I love to dance. It is probably the only thing I wouldn’t mind doing every single day for the rest of my life, apart from being married to Justin Timberlake. Since the latter scenario is as likely   as Sarah Palin winning the Nobel Prize for Physics, I choose to go with the former. I always spend weekends listening to new songs. And that was how I chanced upon “Like I love you” by Justin Timberlake. I know that song was released in 2002, but then I was studying so hard at school (wink wink!) that I kind of missed out on the  whole Justin Timberlake phenomenon back then. Now when I type “Just..” in Google, the results show Justin Beiber. Which is kind of sad. For the music industry i.e.

Anyway,I was travelling to work the other day, with my earphones firmly stuck in my ears, and when I started hearing this song, I couldn’t help but start swaying to the music. Kind of weird because I was travelling by public transport and there were people looking at me with pity at my half-hearted attempts in doing hip hop sitting.

What the heck, you live life only once.

And the drum beats in that song are sick!

11 thoughts on “Flash dance

  1. You’re welcome Divya. I used to dance 5 to 6 nights a week. I’m like you I’d dance every day if I could. You reminded me that I must get back to dancing. But I spend way to much time on the road for business. Maybe I’ll dance around the hotel room 🙂

  2. Pingback: We’ve miles to go « Andi Bob

Leave a Reply

